Press Release – NASC Honors Industry Leaders during the 2013 Annual Conference

NASC Honors Companies for Excellence in Improving
the Standards of the Animal Health Supplement Industry and
Presents Ben Jones with Lifetime Achievement Award

St. Petersburg, Fla. (May 17, 2013) – National Animal Supplement Council (NASC) hosted its 3rdannual awards ceremony on May 16, oceanfront at the TradeWinds Island Grand Resort on St. Pete Beach.  Companies were honored for exceptional efforts in their commitment to quality, education and improving the standards of the animal health supplement industry.

Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Ben Jones, associate director for the Office of the Texas State Chemist.  Jones’ role as the Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO) liaison to NASC has been invaluable in helping the organization meet compliance standards since its inception.  He was honored for his devotion and service to NASC and the animal health supplement industry.

“Ben Jones has been a tremendous guide for our organization and he’s one of the key reasons why our relationship with AAFCO is so effective,” says Karen Howard, president of NASC.

Eurofins Scientific, Inc. received a MVP Vendor Award in recognition of their leadership and commitment to unparalleled testing and support services to the animal health supplement industry.  Eurofins is a world leader in method applications for dietary supplements including the analysis of botanical, herbal, phyto-chemical, sports nutrition and dietary supplement products.

Twelve NASC audited member companies received a Visibility Award for efforts above and beyond in promoting the goals of NASC and the NASC Quality Seal in all aspects of their business.  The recipients included: FoodScience CorporationGrand Meadows Nutritional Products Inc.Gulf Coast Nutritionals Inc. (Ark Naturals Products for Pets), Herbs for Life Inc., In Clover Inc., Kemin Industries, PureLife 4PETSThe Saskatoon Colostrum Company Ltd.Silver Lining HerbsSOURCE Inc., Uckele Health and Nutrition Inc., and Van Beek Natural Science.

Pharmore Ingredients, Inc. sponsored the awards ceremony for the third consecutive year.

The Press Release is available with this LINK.